It’s official – I’m addicted

31Jan09

I think I may have a problem. In the space of the past half hour I’ve caught myself checking my email three times (once every ten minutes, maths fans).

Not so unusual during working hours, but the problems here are:

1. I’m not working
2. It’s saturday, so I should be doing something else, like having a life.
3. The only new emails I’ve got all day are spam or facebook notifications.
4. Even if I had an email that needed my attention, it can probably wait til Monday.

(make that four times. I had a sneaky check halfway through writing this.)

One of these days I’m going to do a small experiment and dump my mobile, laptop and any other internet connected device I own for a day. Twenty-four little hours. See how I survive the withdrawal and let people laugh about the results.

Not today though. Maybe next week.



No Responses Yet to “It’s official – I’m addicted”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment